Mother of the Bride (or Groom) Gift

One of my most favorite things to paint is Christmas ornaments. Oh how I delight in creating them and have often wished  for this to be something I could do year round instead of just seasonally. Lately I’ve been thinking that just maybe this is possible.

I’ve sold Christmas ornaments in my etsy shop called The Cozy Loft since I opened it in 2008. This has been something that seems to come easily to me and I’ve been able to paint anything people have asked me to paint on them. It’s a gift from God that I have this ability and am 100% sure this is not something I am doing on my own.

This was ordered from a sweet Bride as a gift for her mother and I had the pleasure of creating it by using photos from her of the dresses and of the ladies:

IMG_8452

I apologize for the flash but it was a cloudy morning and I needed to get it in the mail so  this is the best I could do. Still, I love it and wanted to share it with you. These are listed here and are available as Mother of the Bride or Mother of the Groom gifts. They are personalized with dress styles, hair colors, hair styles, hair length, bridal bouquet colors and whatever you’d like the back to say.

Inside my shop, there’s an ornament section where you’ll find couples, pets, Father of the Bride or Father of the Groom ornaments and much more.

I can see these kinds of things being gifted all year, not just at Christmas time. Christmas ornaments are ideal to gift as they are sure to be a forever keepsake and treasured…plus they will be displayed every year at Christmas. I just can’t think of a better, more special gift.

xoxo

Rhonda

 

Leave a Reply

