New Berry Artwork

As I sit at my computer this rainy Easter afternoon, I’m thankful the Easter celebrations, hunts, dinners, fellowships and other festivities had an opportunity to be held earlier in this day before this rain began. I’ve heard it’s supposed to drop 40 degrees from this morning to tomorrow morning…typical Tennessee weather, no doubt! Still, those kinds of changes and this kind of rain can make for a day of reflection.

There’s something about the rain pounding down on the roof, ground, coverings, windows, etc., that sometimes gives me a feeling of safety and coziness.  This is one of those times. I welcome the beauty of the showers. As Spring is in full force and many flowering trees are full of blooms, trees are beginning to show their new leaves and the promise of warmer days are to come, I start thinking of gardening.

As long as I can remember, my family has grown strawberries. I’m terribly fond of them and long for a good strawberry during months that the only ones to be found are awfully expensive and are never tasty as they are when in season. Perhaps that’s why I love to paint strawberries from time to time. This was one of those times. Here’s “Spring Berries”, my newest ACEO painting in acrylics on Canson:

IMG_8427

I have it listed up for auction on ebay here.

Soon it will be time to pick them fresh and eat them from the vine. Until then, I have some in my fridge that are calling my name. They are store bought, but remind me that it won’t be much longer. 🙂

xoxo,

Rhonda

 

Leave a Reply

