I Found My Hallelujah!

In my life as of late, all signs are pointing to change and as we know, change can sometimes be a very crippling thing. Most of the time, I’m easily adaptable to change and sort of go with the flow. I’ve welcomed it. With age and as some of those changes result in some very trying times, it’s only natural to become a bit more resistant to it. When past successes are now failures, it’s no longer a choice to change but a necessity for mere survival.

As I get older, I think about what I have done in this world to make it a better place and to bring happiness and positivity to others. That’s very important to me. Life can be so hard that it knocks us down time and time again. We learn, we grow and we become stronger during the process. For me, my faith increases and learning what the important things are in life becomes clear.

During this low point of my life, I’ve prayed for guidance and kept the faith that something would be revealed to me for a direction in which to: stay self-employed, be inspiring and spread happiness. One afternoon, I was sitting at the computer and went to YouTube to listen to a little music. I listened to Gwen Stefani’s new song “Make Me Like You” and then thought of Andy Grammer’s “Good to Be Alive”. Here’s the video:

What a happy video! I love his message and paused it right at the beginning when I realized I should do a play on this song for my next sign. I didn’t do the exact phrase because I wouldn’t have wanted to take lyrics like that but I did make it into a shorter phrase while keeping that same feeling.

Here it is in an aqua and white beachy sign:

IMG_8384

I was really excited about getting this one ready in the rustic stain with the white writing:

IMG_8388

These are listed in my shop here and are available in any colors one might like.

I’m so excited about these. They are just happiness on a piece of reclaimed wood. I love my job.

xoxo

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

