Cute Bathroom Make-Up Storage Idea

When I bought my house a little over a year ago, I knew I wanted to create a cute way to store my makeup in the bathroom that would also be practical for me on a daily basis. I’ve seen some great ideas but nothing like what I had in mind…so I created something and thought I’d share!

I created a video and uploaded it here if you’d like to see it. Here’s a photo of what it looks like closed:
IMG_7342

And open:

IMG_7344

I so love my little makeup trunk!Ā  Let me tell you how to create one of your own: I picked up this trunk and I changed the colors on it to match my bathroom. Next, I created a burlap insert for the top part to add some texture. Then, I created a banner with the word “Make-Up”. I also wanted a beauty quote, so I found this one that says, “”Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is.” Then, finally, I decided to add some roses to match the colors and to give it more of a girly touch.

If this inspires you to create one of your own, I’d love to see it. Please let me know. šŸ™‚

xoxo

Rhonda

4 thoughts on “Cute Bathroom Make-Up Storage Idea

Leave a Reply

