Dreaming

Often, I have dreams about paintings. In the middle of the night, I’m rough sketching the vision before I give back in to sweet slumber and lose the fleeting moment. Sometimes, the dream wasn’t as wonderful as I had thought in my sleepy state after I’ve viewed it and considered it fully awake. I guess they sort of end up on the cutting room floor so to speak. Sometimes, though, they don’t disappoint. This painting idea came to me in a dream. An owl under an umbrella in the rain. I gave it more thought when awake and decided to do this with a leaf umbrella…and I did see this framed in my dream with a soft white matting and a black frame where the black frame was barely visible.

IMG_2952

“let the rain wash away yesterday” 4×6 framed and matted, acrylics on Canson (total size including frame is 6×8) and is currently listed here

Leave a Reply

