Finding Balance

When you start something new, do you go all in and give it 100% of your focus or do you gradually, sensibly filter it in to what you already have going on? I discovered a long time ago that I’m the all in type of personality, leaving the sensible stuff covered in dust back in my baby crib.

I’ve been working on creating an online art shop in which to sell my pieces that make it easy to conduct transactions and something that’s easy to use – for both me and my customers. I opened a brand new online shop yesterday and will be adding new paintings there as I complete them as well as adding pieces from my other shop to have everything in one place. Organization online is important to me as I’m traveling this new path and is where my focus lies. I’m looking for a balance.

You can see the shop by clicking here (nothing much there, just getting it all started). I did post a new piece there this morning:

uplifted

This is “Uplifted”, a 5×7 acrylics on Canson, available here in my new shop.

Now, to find that balance. I think it’s different for everyone, as we are all unique. My needs would be vastly different say from those of someone who had children or grandchildren. I’m certain I can’t find the online lifehack for this (I’m speaking from experience). For all of us, though, I think it’s the journey we have to take. More on that as we go. For now, I’m just trying to say that finding that shortcut is something all too familiar. We want things faster than ever and this results in poor health as well as genuine sadness on a level incredibly deep. Taking the time to feel the texture on a floor, a wall or a piece of fabric. Watching the rain, snow, birds, body of water or whatever is outside our windows. Dreaming and never stopping dreaming. Playing and never stopping playing. Being thankful for all that is good and wonderful in our lives. These are things that no one else can do for us. No matter who we surround ourselves with…or how many we surround ourselves with…we still have our own journey. No one controls that but us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

