Passion Note

Musical paintings are special to me and there are several different musically dedicated works within my lifelong portfolio. I use music when painting and it sets a tone; be it frenzied, methodical, lazy, earthy, or whatever mood I feel I want to evoke for the idea I envision for a piece. This one evolved from some 80s music – Lionel Richie, Madonna, Hall & Oates, and such. I call it “Passion Note”:

IMG_2622

ACEO miniature 2.5 by 3.5 inches, currently available by clicking here.

Through any of my work, no matter what it is, it comes from my soul of which the depths cannot be brought to light with words. What may appear to be simple is actually complex. A fevered desire to explain with paint rather than words.

Leave a Reply

