Bathroom/Laundry Room Ready!

It’s getting there!!! Just yesterday the washer and dryer were installed, so the laundry/bathroom is finally ready enough to take a photo to show y’all! The only thing that’s still not ready in here is the shower but since the other bathroom is fully functional, the shower is no rush and will wait until next year.

Just a reminder of the before:

770 N Broad Street Lexington, TN 38351 For Sale - REMAX - Google Chrome 852014 55959 PM.bmp

And after the wallpapered paneling came down:

IMG_7832

First let me show you the before and after of the closet and panel for the water heater:

IMG_6967

The flooring of this was very poor and I believe would have been an open door for bugs and such…I very much DON’T want that, so I had that reworked and as you can see, the drainage spout for the water heater was below the lip of the cabinet and couldn’t be drained. This would have been a huge problem when it eventually needs to be replaced. Now, it’s built up and has a floor to rest on:
IMG_8182

The doors to the top part were removed and it’s now open shelving, though the water heater is hidden behind the door. I make make a cute curtain to go over the top section and will show that later when I have it ready.

Another big change in here is the transition of the old fuse box which I’ll also show later when I have it all labeled and such.

The grout was white but stained pinkish probably from cleaners and such, but I stained and sealed the grout to a brown. Here’s how that turned out:

IMG_8811

The house really doesn’t have a good broom closet so I bought this nifty organizer from the local Wal-Mart cleaning section and it’s working nicely and I adore the roman shade I found at Lowe’s. (you can see a hint of the closet I mentioned just behind the door that goes into the room):

IMG_8738

And here’s a good overview of the entire room:

IMG_9675

Big changes in there, huh?? 🙂

xoxoxoxo,

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

