Debris and Debris and More Debris

It’s true. My carport is a collector of debris in the form of paneling, wood, carpet, padding, toilets, paper, sheetrock and so much more. I snapped a photo just in case you don’t believe me…

IMG_7976

I came SO CLOSE to getting a move in ready house. It was beautiful and not very old at all. For some reason, it was tied up in a lengthy offer from another buyer which I suppose was due to their financing. I guess it wasn’t meant to be. As busy as I am right now being self-employed and single, the last thing I needed was a house that needed so much work but here I am doing it. Today it’s taking a toll on me. I’m exhausted, but I truly believe I made the right decision and will be very happy here when I finally get moved.

Because I want SOMETHING to show that this house is cared for and to have something special to me there, I made sure to put my Tennessee Vols flag that I created out by the house:

IMG_7436

And, ok so I put that there when I first bought the house. I’ve been so busy and sold so many of these that I actually have a black “J” (for my last name) up there now. I’d made it a while back and fortunately have it as my stand-by until I get myself another “T” flag created. Life is more hectic than I could ever say in words. I’ll make it though. Then, I’d like an “Eat, Pray, Love” journey please 🙂

xoxoxoxo,

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

