Beautiful Original Hardwood

Work continues in the living room with the floors. All the glued pad has been sanded off, as well as the stain and old poly so I can now see what I have to work with…and there are stains that appear to be watermarks in a curved path through the entire room. Here’s what it looks like:

IMG_7946

And, here we have a better photo without the tools and a little cleaner:

IMG_7955

I’m not sure how well you can see the stains. Since I know where they are, I can see them immediately. It’s not a problem though, I’ll go darker with the floor than I’d planned to get the stains covered nicely. At least I’ve read that works so I guess it’s time to find out! 🙂

xoxoxo,

Rhonda

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Original Hardwood

Leave a Reply

