Bonus Room

Finally! A room with very little to do!! This room has vintage knotty pine paneling on the walls and I call it a “bonus room” because I really don’t know what it’s supposed to be. It could be a dining room as there’s a chandelier for lighting. It could be a den for a more cozy space that the large living room. No matter what it’s supposed to be, I love it! I’m sure lots of people would love to cover it up but there’s something special to me about it.

IMG_3537

IMG_6945

IMG_6946

In this room which actually includes a small hallway, I plan to paint the ceiling and attic door and do something with the carpet. There’s a large spot of what I think may be candle wax, some staining and some tears in it so it won’t stay. The chandelier has a muted gold tone to it and I’m not fond of it so I need to think about that as well. Also, there’s a wall heater in this room so I need to remove that one if I remove the others but with the paneling…I’m not sure that’s an easy fix.

I’m thinking with the large patio doors and natural light in this room, I’d like to use this for my home office and maybe a bit of it for some studio work space. The lighting and scenery is too beautiful out of the back to not use this space!

xoxoxoxo,

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

