My New Cottage Home

I wish I could be that blogger who is on top of things and posting with regularity, but I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that I may never be that person. It’s sad to me to admit that to you – and to myself, but it’s honest. Before my lapse in entries, I’d been getting quite a few new followers and meeting some awesome fellow bloggers so hopefully I’ve not lost everyone during my unplanned absence.

Life has been very hectic…and scary at times during the past few months but let’s just say that all things that were scary turned out to be ok and that all things hectic have only multiplied. LOL!!

In August, I purchased a new home! For the past month or so, I’ve been working hard on it to get it remodeled and ready for moving into so I thought I’d share some of the process.

Due to the “scary” health portions of my life between then and now (again, that turned out to be ok), plus some back and forth on decision making, it took several months before I actually put an offer in on the house. My cottage was built in 1959 and is a very strong and lovely house with all sorts of potential…and in need of all sorts of TLC. It was a lengthy decision to make in buying this house because of all the work I knew it needed (and still needs). In the end, I loved it more than I dreaded the work so here we are!

And so it begins…………

xoxoxo,

Rhonda

10 thoughts on “My New Cottage Home

  1. I am sooooo excited to be able to follow your progress!!! Let your beautiful light shine, my sweet friend 😄!!!

Leave a Reply

