Paying it Forward

Often, I try to pay for someone’s meal in a vehicle behind me in a drive-thru. Most of the time it’s in November and December it seems. It’s awesome, though, I hear of more and more people doing this. Today, to my delight, it happened to me! I was at Chick-Fil-A this morning and a little down because I had a whole lot of driving to do and I’d rather have been in my studio creating. When I pulled up to the window with my money to pay for my meal, the cashier told me the lady in front of me had paid for my meal! So, I paid for the one behind me to receive even more of a blessing from this very generous gesture of the dear lady who’d so anonymously paid for my meal. To my delight as I drove off, I saw the lady behind me pulling out money to pay for the car behind her. I was in tears, I had chills, I felt overwhelmed. So many happy faces left that Chick-Fil-A this morning. Maybe they were having a day like me or maybe they were having a really bad day. At any rate, a bunch of strangers did something completely out of the kindness of their hearts for people whom they will most likely never know.

I may never have a meal paid for again by a stranger in line in front of me…or I may. But, this day, I am truly thankful and grateful to have had that flood of emotion. So many times, it’s the negative stuff we read about or clutter our minds with…but I made it all the way to my destination grinning and happy because of that sweet lady today. And, hours later, it’s still on my mind to share with y’all on here. So one kind gesture can really be more to someone that you can ever know.

Thank you to the dear lady who started the kindness today. I pray you are truly blessed in many ways for your most generous gesture. You absolutely made my day!

xoxoxoxo,

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

