Country Living = Country Paintings

Living out in the country…there’s nothing like it! The air is clean, you know everyone around and you live at a slower pace. This is perfect for an artist. Or…scratch that…it’s perfect for this artist. I love looking out the window and seeing farmland and cow pastures, horses and barns, or the big, bright country sky with no lights or wires or buildings or pollution blocking the view of so many stars that a planetarium would whimper away in shame. The smell of a fresh rain on the freshly plowed dirt in the fields, the snow on the fence posts, and the cockle-doodle-do of the rooster. Which leads me to the inspiration of this next painting I wanted to show y’all. 

Here’s “Standing Proud”, a fun ACEO miniature painting (2 1/2 inches by 3 1/2 inches in size):

Image

I decided to auction him over on ebay. You can see him for a limited time here. All of my artwork is so personal to me, but none more so than my paintings. I so hope it finds a good home. 🙂 

xoxoxoxo

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

