Penguin Love!

I suppose it doesn’t matter what I’m doing, as long as I’m creating. Painting in particular has always been a passion of mine, so anytime I can create something – anything – I’m on top of the world!

This little penguin couple has it all….humor, love, fantasy, and happiness…all on a Christmas ornament! I wanted to create a Christmas ornament for a couple. Maybe to commemorate a first Christmas, a special anniversary, or for a new couple in general. I thought of penguins and how cute those little guys are so I used them as the feature in this painting.

Here’s the finished piece:

Image

The really wonderful thing is I’ve already sold one, so it would seem someone else thought these little fellas were pretty special also. And, that absolutely makes it all worth it. 🙂 She asked for personalization on the back of “Our First Married Christmas” and the date of their wedding. How special it is to me to be a part of a keepsake for such a wonderful time in someone’s life. Did I mention that I LOVE what I do?? Cause I do and it makes me feel as though I’m doing something right in life!

I have them listed here in my etsy shop if you’d like to check them out. They make me smile every time I look at them!

xoxoxoxo

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

