Ada’s – The Unusual Country Store

Today my work had me driving out to Selmer, Tennessee. I had to go down 45 through the Bethel Springs area. I’ve been through there a few times in the last few months and have always seen this little store called Ada’s. The sign on the front says “Ada’s The Unusual Country Store”. So, today, I finally stopped. And I’m so glad I did!

027

 

Back at the cooler section, there’s all kinds of wonderful things such as tons of different types of nuts and candy….

029

 

There are several aisles of yummy tasty candies!

030

 

 

031

 

 

Jams, Jellies, Sorghum Molasses and free coffee!

033

 

A very large selection of sugar free candies, too!

032

 

These are all kinds of soup and dip mixes!

034

 

Check out the sanding sugars and the sprinkles and cake/ice cream/candy toppings:

035

 

Pancake mix -yummy!! They had all kinds I didn’t photograph – even blueberry, which I gotta pick up next time I’m there!

036

 

All kinds of dry goods from various types of flours to cornmeal!

037

 

The sign outside boasts “20 kinds of cheese” – check these out!

038

 

These are the things I got to try today…I can hardly wait!

043044045046048

 

The milk chocolate almond bark is the only thing I’ve opened so far and it’s absolutely delightful…it has a fresh cocoa taste along with toasted almonds inside…absolutely heavenly!

If you find yourself in this area, I highly suggest going inside and spending a little time. The owners/workers in there were so nice and friendly, just like you’d expect in the South. I asked one of them if she would mind if I took some pictures while I was in there to post on my Facebook/online. They were so happy to let me do this to show y’all. Hope you can make it there, I know I’ll be back! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

