Accomplishments

It’s hard to believe time passes as fast as it does! I know everyone says that but really, nothing could be more accurate. We eventually learn to listen to our elders…even if it’s because we become the elders at some point! This just goes to show all of us that we have to take our lives and make them count.

For each of us, that means different things. And, that is what I believe makes people so interesting. We become worth knowing when we embrace ourselves, get down to the root of who we really are. Otherwise, we are just some cookie cutter mold of everyone else we know….having the same old kinds of conversation, listening to the same old kinds of music, and the list goes on. We like what we like. We have opinions. We have LIFE. No matter what cards we’re dealt with doesn’t matter unless we let it. How we choose to handle our cards we’re dealt is the true test of life.

I’ve figured out ways to make my personal life healthy…especially as I’ve gotten older. It’s really very simple. Surrounding one’s self with the most positive people is one of the best gifts you can give your life. I’m not talking about the happy, bubbly, fake people but the ones who are real…who deal with life’s problems and make their way out of strife with grace and a positive outlook. I’m not saying discard the ones who bring you down, but keep them at arm’s length, protect yourself from the downward spiral they put you in the middle of without even meaning to do so.

When those kinds of things are in the right place in your life, you’ll be surprised at all you can accomplish.

With that being said, I’m in a snowy sorta mood as of late. My paintings reflect this. Here’s my latest, “Santa’s Country Ride”:

 

You can see the listing on ebay by clicking here.

 

Isn’t life wonderful? I love my life and love what I’m doing. It’s amazing if you take the time to do things you love…even if that’s painting a Santa and some horses. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

