Christmas Memories Creations

May you have the gladness of Christmas which is hope;
The spirit of Christmas which is peace;
The heart of Christmas which is love.
– – – Ada V. Hendricks

There are so many wonderful memories I have of Christmas. The ones that I cherish the most are the ones spent with loved ones who are no longer here. I love the memories of my Granddaddy Franklin and his King Leo peppermint candy tins. My Grandmother Franklin and the ham she always made…and froze for me for later because she knew how much I loved frozen ham (yes I ate it right out of the freezer!). My Grandmother and Granddaddy James’ Christmas Day morning and crawling around all the hundreds of packages looking for the ones for myself and my family to see who had drew our name (super super super large family, so drawing names was a must!) and all the smells, sounds and feelings of the traditions which we held (and still do) close to our hearts.

Even though my Grandparents are no longer here, my heart is full of memories of all those warm hearts just loving being among each other to share peace, joy, happiness and love.

It was in this frame of mind that I created my latest Christmas ornaments. I also thought of my own life and what kind of ornaments I want on my own tree. What would be special to me? What would have meaning far beyond the ornament itself? That’s when I had these two creative plans….the first being a wooden heart ornament:

and the second being a ceramic stocking ornament:

You can click here to see the heart listing or here to see the stocking listing. I’m so in love with these two ornaments, because they have such joy and happiness in their creation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

