Pretty in Pink

I promise I’m doing things other than romantic pink creations…the others just aren’t ready yet. Besides, if you’re an artist or even if you’re not, you probably know that you have to run with the creativity wherever it flows. Lately it just happens to be flowing into the pink romantic river! There are other goodies in the works though and I’ll have at least one of them finished tomorrow so I can share it with you πŸ™‚

I finished up two things yesterday and sealed them, letting them dry overnight so I could let them go through their photo shoot today. Here we go:

Cottage Picture Frame Ornament with a Mini Rose Painting

And

Cottage Pink Stocking Ornament

You can click hereΒ to see the picture frame ornament listing or here to see the stocking ornament listing. Both are hanging out on ebay as we speak. πŸ™‚

I get into different modes of creativity, but I always go back to cottage creations. I especially love rustic and worn things, which are things I’d want in my own accent pieces and home so I’m going to be sharing as many of these goodies as possible in the next week especially! Why? Because I have challenged myself to create at least two new things every day for a week. That may not sound like a lot but I have a “real job” that I do so my time can be limited even though I’m self employed. I really should say even more so because self employment is a very difficult task to undertake and is NOT for the faint of heart! However, that’s a story for another day because well…this is my fun zone. My place to enjoy myself and not think about “work”.

Hope your weekend is off to a good start! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

