Finding Where You Belong

There’s something about the early signs of Fall that absolutely makes me feel good from the top of my head to the tips of my soul, especially after a horribly hot Summer!

This Summer was particularly record setting in temps and drought so this cooler nip in the air is exciting! It’s like walking outside and feeling the breeze after so many weeks and weeks of no breeze, breathes life into my soul! Thoughts of the upcoming holidays flood my mind and I start getting a bit inspired.

My biggest problem with inspiration is direction. I like so many things and can do so many things that I can’t seem to focus on one thing or one style. This is not a consistent way to be when you’re trying to build a following. The largest part of doing what you’re meant to do is to do what you’re passionate about. What if I’m passionate about many things?? On any given day I can go from wanting to create something pink and cottagey to something dark and Halloweeny. So, then, what’s a girl to do? I don’t really see a way to do it all, because it’s too broad.

In the meantime, I’m trying to figure it all out. It’s all part of the experience, I suppose. But the way I see it, if you’re not passionate about it, you aren’t going to stay with it. I know this is true for me. Expect to see anything here, as I work my way through this process. If you’ve been following me a while, you know this about me already.  It’s just a matter of time at this point before I hit on the right thing and this hint of fall in the air? Well, it’s got my mind racing with possibilities. And, I can hardly wait!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

