Barn Love

When you’re driving around alot in the country, you see all kinds of interesting things to talk about. My mind was on barns when I left home this morning so as I was driving, I was looking at the hundreds I passed today. At one point I decided to take some pictures.

First, let me say that’s not an easy thing to do when you’re driving and there’s no where to pull off. Plus living out in the country not many people take too kindly to strangers pulling up on their farm. Let’s just say I come from a long line of farmers and I know the mindset! 🙂

So, in order to share these barns with you guys as well as have them for myself to use as inspiration, I took them from a moving vehicle with my cell phone and not watching what I was doing because I was watching the road. Needless to say I actually ended up having very very few nice angles, centered shots, or in some I even missed the barn completely.

Some folks would probably find this disappointing, but I really was pleased with the beauty of the country in the shots, even if I did miss the barn. Here’s a few of what I have to show you…

I especially love the little dots of yellow wild flowers near the road…the barn was a pretty good ways off and it wasn’t a really old one like the majority of the ones I saw today but it was beautiful nonetheless.

 

This one turned out better because I was stopped on another street at a stop sign LOL

 

 

 

Not centered, obviously lol but love this angle

 

Love love love the rust on this one!

 

This one, I missed the big old barn out there but love the cattle sprinkled about in this picture 🙂

 

Yup those are my best pictures, I’ll try to do better in the future. I’m sure there’s a trick to it!  There really were some big old barns that had lofts and were absolutely amazing! All these photos came from the area of Cottage Grove, Tennessee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

