Stand Out

I’m fascinated with black. It’s been my favorite color since I was old enough to grow out of my “little girls like pink” stage of life. Maybe because my hair is naturally the blackest black…I’m just not sure my fascination. For whatever reason, however, it remains a color I’m drawn to and intrigued by. It’s mysterious, dark and ominous.

In my newest work, I wanted to accentuate on the heavy use of black and white, yet punch it with a splash of color. This one is similar to the splash of color  in my recent “Intent” piece (see my post this week). I chose the dutch iris because it’s a beautiful flower first of all but the meaning of an iris is “faith, hope and wisdom”…can’t we all use more of those things in our lives?

This painting will be listed in my etsy shop in a couple of days, so this is a preview only 🙂

Enjoy! xox

2 thoughts on “Stand Out

Leave a Reply

