Shopping and Destruction

Well I have two parts to my post today….let’s get the ugly DESTRUCTION part out of the way first…

I spent the better part of 7 hours working on a painting today that I ended up scrapping completely and it’s currently in my trash can LOL!! A little bit of a different type of brush and experimenting with fur….well let’s just say that will be a cool technique to use in the future but only if I have a smaller brush than the one I tried out. Hopefully I’ll have something new to show tomorrow.

As for the shopping, I went to the hobby store today and oh gosh I could shop in there for hours and spend oodles of money. However, I just came out with a new pad of art paper. I decided to stray from my typical Arches paper and chose a Canson paper….will let you know how that goes.

 

Leave a Reply

