Intent

I was reading through a blog some time ago and came across the art on a book cover that inspired me. I bookmarked the page and then found it again a few days ago.

What I loved about it was the fact that it was done in all black and white…only the lips had a tint of red and the eyes had a tint of blue. I was so incredibly drawn to it and just had to paint my own version of it.

Here’s my finished piece, 9×12 acrylics on bristol:

I had SO much fun doing this piece and it feels as though she has many stories to tell.

She’ll be listed in my etsy shop “thecozyloft” very soon. Thanks for stopping by to see me 🙂

Leave a Reply

