Paul Blart: Mall Cop

mallcopposter

I know what you are thinking…all this time I’ve been writing this blog and there’s been hardly ANY movie posts. Mainly because for the past 8 years or so, I’ve been really avoiding movies except for an occasional few that really stood out. I can’t really explain why that has been that way. Before that, I used to love movies and would watch them all the time. I think it’s because of the introduction of ebay and etsy. This allowed me to have an outlet for my creations and has pretty much taken over my life for a while. While I’m still working on those things, I’ve been taking it at a much different pace. I like where I am right now. I’m truly happy.

 That leads me to this – another movie post…We rented Paul Blart: Mall Cop this past weekend. The trailer for this movie was hysterical and I thought it would really be a funny movie. We wanted to rent it this weekend and it took so much time to find it. We even ended up driving to a nearby city to get it.

In the end, it was just silly though…and silly in a bad way. The actions in the movie were silly enough that I found it mostly un-funny. There were parts that warranted a chuckle, but overall not worth the viewing to me. This could have been a really funny movie and I think it fell apart in the writing. Kevin James was perfect for the role, but I felt the movie let him down. I didn’t feel the chemistry between “Paul” and “Amy” and couldn’t cheer them on because I had no investment in them making it. It was, however, pretty clean as far as language and actions, making it something that might appeal to families.

At any rate, I wouldn’t watch this one again nor recommend it to others. If you have seen it, what did you think?

One thought on “Paul Blart: Mall Cop

  1. yea i really have not had much interest in seeing this either. not a big kevin james fan – he’s just never been that funny to me. now one movie i am wanting to see is angels and demons!

Leave a Reply

