The World is a Playground…

yes_man

We watched this movie this week. There were times “Carl” and “Allison” were speaking to each other and the things they said would literally make you laugh out loud. It was so unexpected and funny! I hope you watch this movie as it’s lighthearted and fun. Not a really, really AWESOME movie, but a solidly funny one.

My favorite line of the whole movie? The world is a playground. Think about that. The world is a playground. How much lighter would this world be if we approached most of life with that thought? I say let’s play!!

3 thoughts on “The World is a Playground…

  1. Good Morning Rhonda!

    We don’t often rent movies, but I’ll sure keep this one in mind the next time we do.

    I hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day. My hubbs….AKA The KING of the GRILL is cooking salmon for dinner tonite for our little family. He does this delish cucumber-sour cream sauce to serve with it…..YUM! Can’t wait.

    Hugs,
    Spencer

  2. I haven’t seen this one yet. I generally avoid Jim Carrey movies because, while they are funny, they tend to go to far with some of the silliness (for me, anyway). The last couple he has made though have not seemed so silly, so with your critique of it, I just might have to go see this one…

    You’re so well-spoken, by the way. I love how you word things so eloquently!! You just seem to have a way of putting things sometimes…. šŸ™‚

  3. Thank you both so much! There are a couple of things that occur during the movie that went too far, really, and I think the movie would have been better without them, but I tend to like cleaner movies.

    I’m sure you’ll know which 2 things – the older neighbor scene and the scene with him in the hospital gown on the road….

    There may have been others but those are the two that really stuck out. Overall, still, a good movie šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

