Sophisticated Play

I have had a chance to try out a few of the goodies from my ELF make-up haul last week. Today, I put the nail polish on my fingers and toes in “Blush”, which is more of a light copper or bronze than my immediate thought of blush being pink. For today, I just put on one coat to give it a test run. I really like it though:

dscf4618

Charles classified this particular polish in a cute way, I thought. He said it was “sophisticated yet playful” which I thought was adorable!

It’s been a really long time since I painted my finger nails. With my new job, I’ve been trying to be more polished. So, in case you were wondering why the sudden surge of make-up, skincare and beauty posts, that’s why. 😀

It just goes to show you that I really write about what’s going on in our lives. You get it all – I do so hope you enjoy it and that most of all you benefit from it in some way.

Hope your week is going great!

4 thoughts on “Sophisticated Play

  1. Good Evening!

    I’m glad you came by. Isn’t it a great way to meet people? I am loving it.

    New polish?? PRETTY……I love pretty fingers and toes……ok…….I have little short, stubby hands that don’t look all that great, but polish always makes things look better! 🙂

    And, I LOVE pedicures. I ALWAYS have my toes done…….winter and summer…….

    Nope, no honey either. I’m staying away from all things that cause blood sugar spikes. It makes me crave more……DRATS! I will tell you though…….don’t eat the sugar free cookies that have that little warning on them. It’s true! 😦

    Blessing you!
    Spencer

  2. I always enjoy your blog cozy!! 🙂 and its fun reading your product reviews too! never know what knew fun thing you will discover! love the nail color! i dont really paint my nails either, but thats a nice light color i might have to try! 🙂

  3. Rhonda………I am soooooooooo grateful…….thank you so much for praying for my girl. It’s always the BEST gift when someone prays for you…..and even more so when someone prays for your child. I feel the love and support from all you sweet gals and I appreciate it more than I can say.

    Blessings and hugs!
    Spencer

Leave a Reply

