The Mask…er Masque…

Well, I guess I realized my old skin care routine was absolutely NOT working so I did lots of research to figure out what I needed to try. Sometimes things like skin care products are hit or miss. In these trying economic times, most of us are being super careful about saving more when we shop. Not to mention that skin care products are pricey so you can go through quite a bit of money before finding ones that really work.

That brings me to my latest awesome product to share with you. I should tell you that I have combination skin that is oily in the T-zone. There is sometimes a little oilyness to my cheeks as well. Lately, I’ve been having some pimples. Not many, but a few, mostly tiny, but there, nonetheless. I told you about the persa-gel from Clean & Clear. I have another to add to my favorites now…Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque.

mintjulep_masque_8oz_reflect1

I found this locally at our Super D Drugstore for $3.29. According to the Walgreens website, this product is also available there. If you regularly order from www.drugstore.com, you can find this product there AND get free shipping if you order $25 or more right now. It’s probably available at more of them, too, but that might give you a good start.

 To use this wonderful spearmint scented product, all you have to do is clean your face and neck really well. I put a headband on to pull all of my hair away from my face. Then you smooth on the masque generously and allow it to dry for about 15 minutes. (Be sure you hide all the cameras because this masque is green and I am certain your fun lovin’ family would love to snap a shot of you wearing this! ) Then, just remove it with a warm, wet wash cloth.

Running my hand across my face, it is so smooth. I can tell my pores looked smaller, too. I really am pleased with this product.

It boasts that it will help dry up acne, rinse away blackheads and shrink enlarged pores. Even if you have the wonderful lack of skin problems, it also states that it will relax tired muscles and ease tension lines. Who couldn’t use some relaxation?? Plus I’ve read many reviews that state to dot this on your pimple before bed and wash off in the morning. I’m actually trying that tonight, as it seems I just cannot get away from this breakout, though it’s more controlled with this product and the persa-gel I recently discovered. Someone (Thanks Rebecca!) had left a comment about cetaphil being a great product, too. As soon as I run low on one of these, I’ll be sure to try that too.

Click here to visit the Queen Helene website to learn more about this and other products. (Photo from the Queen Helene website.)

I hope you love it as much as I do – I’m so excited about this product!

3 thoughts on “The Mask…er Masque…

  1. oo i might have to try this! i tend to have very dry skin and have to be careful with masks, cause they can dry me out even more! but i also have large pores (which i hate!!) and would love to find something for that! ick!

    i find if i steam every morning and every night and then just put on regular moisturizer right away, that usually works quite well!

  2. You’re turning into quite the skincare guru! Pretty soon, people will be traveling for miles just to hear what you have to say about what kind of skincare product they should use!! LOL

    Thanks again for letting us in on these great beauty secrets. I actually went to Walgreens today to pick a couple of things and remembered you telling me about this. I wished I had been able to remember the name of it!! LOL I definitely need to try this stuff!

Leave a Reply

