Farm Life

Americana paintings and art has long been an interest of mine. I’ve recently been working on an Americana painting for The Owl Barn of mine and just finished it late last night. Being just exhausted (and sleeping almost 11 hours last night!), I listed it in the shop today.

I realize I should occasionally take some before pictures of my art, like while it’s in progress because that might be of interest. At least it interests me to look at other artists before/during pictures. Here’s one I took during the process:
owlandsheepbefore

and the finished painting:

owlandsheepprotected

The addition of the sheep was fun for me, but of course, the most fun addition was the little owl. Can you see him peeking out of the tree?

Ok, I know! I am having waaaaayyyyy too much fun here! Hope your week has gotten off to a wonderful start!

2 thoughts on “Farm Life

  1. how fun! i love seeing works in progress too! i have toyed with trying to sell some of my small art work too, but too afraid everyone will think its all childish! love yours though! the sheep are awesome! and love the lil owl too!

  2. You are one amazingly talented lady! OMGOSH! I love to stop by and visit…very, very inspiring!

    xoxoRebecca PS: Loved the before and after…great idea!

Leave a Reply

