Girl’s Guide Book Giveaway!

dscf4225 

When we went on vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains, we visited a book warehouse and bought several books to read. We sat outside on our hotel balcony and read for hours. One of the books I read was called “The Girl’s Guide to Absolutely Everything” by Melissa Kirsch. This is where the book was read, so it’s had a happy life thus far:

thegatlinburginnview4

 This was really a great book for someone in their 20s and actually it has alot to offer women of any age, too. I made a few changes in my own life because of this book (mainly involving getting more hours of rest each night among other things!) and I hope it can be helpful to someone else now that I’ve finished it.

Rather than put it up for sale on ebay, I thought I’d give it away here on my blog. Retail value is $15.95, though I got it for a steal of a deal of $6.99 and you’ll get it for free!  If you want to win, simply leave a comment here stating why it’s wonderful to be a girl (or lady!) and then I’ll use a random number generator to see who wins this great book this Friday, February 20th.

Only the comments on this post are entered to win. That will help me keep up with it much better 🙂

Then, maybe you’d like to do the same and pass it on to a friend, loved one, or special lady in your life. Good Luck!

7 thoughts on “Girl’s Guide Book Giveaway!

  1. It’s great to be a women!, We can do at least 5 things at once and not skip a beat. Would be cool to be a girl again for a bit, thats why I vow never ever to grow up!

  2. It’s wonderful to be a girl because we bring life into this world! I’m only 18, and not a mother, but someday, someday hehe I think it’s really cool that we can do that. 😀

  3. The Girl’s Guide to Absolutely Everything is one of my favorite reference books! I wouldn’t give it away!

  4. Rhonda…what a great gift to share your book with others!
    This is another reason why being a woman/girl/lady is so wonderful….we are beautiful human beings with deep warmth and heart. Each one of us have something amazing to share to the world and our souls are filled with love. We are true givers of care, kindness, generousity, laughter, friendship and joy. Thank you for being my friend. xoxo 🙂

  5. What a cute cute giveaway! This book would be fun to read because it’s always nice to be reminded of the “girlie” things in life~ and why we love just being a girl!

  6. What a great way to have a giveaway AND to celebrate women!! 🙂

    Being a woman is so great because we are accepting, beautiful, loving and loyal. We can be moody and irritable one moment and tender and kind the next. It’s wonderful and infuriating all at the same time!!

    The best part of being a women? We have the ability to form such wonderful sisterly friendships with other women – fantastic women like Rhonda!!! How lucky am I to be a woman? 😉

    Love you!
    Mel

  7. Its great to be a girl/woman because we have better clothing, and I think we are so much better at multi-tasking then guys!

Leave a Reply

