Popeye’s + Chili’s ??

 chilis_fr_chicken_crispers

I’ve attempted a clone of Popeye’s Red Beans and Rice recently.  It still needs a little more work. To be able to make that at home and cut down on the sodium in the process would be ideal. I’m hoping I’ll have something for you here soon…and I will be sure to post the final results here as soon as it’s complete.

With that side dish, I also made a clone of Chili’s Chicken Crispers (image above from Chili’s). Yep and they were delicious!  Since hubby has some high blood pressure issues, I am doing all I can to help ensure he doesn’t have to sacrifice some of his favorite things. It might not be salty and full of sodium like the real thing, but hopefully it will be so good we don’t even miss it!!

The Chicken Crispers turned out so good! I followed this recipe and actually followed it exactly except I only added 1/4 teaspoon of salt and used a no sodium chicken bullion. So yummy plus we had some left over to put on a salad the following day for lunch. They are so good on salads, too!

One thought on “Popeye’s + Chili’s ??

Leave a Reply

