Roasted Pork Loin

While at the grocery store, I noticed boneless Pork Loin Filet was on sale. There was a really small sized one, just perfect for the two of us. So, I decided to try my hand at a new dish.  I used a recipe from allrecipies and altered it to add onion powder and omit the white wine.  I basted it every 20 minutes for a little over an hour.

Let me tell you…the aromas this dish had circulating through this house?? Absolutely mouthwatering! Plus the meal itself wasn’t lacking one iota! I can see where the white wine would have come in handy, though, so I’ll use that next time.

This is the final product carved and on the plate:

dscf3996

We had this with green beans and steamed white rice. I hope you try this and it’s as good for you as it was for us! We will definitely be having this again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

