Cozy on the Range

I hope all of you are getting a lovely start to your 2009. So far, I’ve been really getting things done and I’m pleased with my progress. One of my to-do list items is to finish my studio. That will have to partially wait until warmer weather as Charles has plans to build me a sewing table and desk for my studio. How sweet is that? Have I mentioned how lucky I am??

Right now, I’ve been staying busy painting and sewing. Hot off the paintbrushes and up for sale are some new burner covers  (click on “burner covers” to go straight to the listing, updated) I painted in the shabby/cottage/chic style with lots of pink roses. These are such perfect little covers for old burners and drip pans. They hide a multitude of sins, just like a good fitting dress! Here’s the final product:

burnercovers

and a little closer up:

burnercovers2

Ahhh….these winter months. I do so love all the things I can create when I just absolutely do not want to get out of the house!!

Hope your Monday is a good one, my friends!

Leave a Reply

