Wishes and Resolutions for 2009

apinkroseprotected

As the new year approaches, I start thinking about all I would like for it to hold for me. Everything I want it to be. Everything I hope for.  Some goals for me in 2009:

  • Continue to improve my health
  • Spend more time with family
  • Continue growing my cottage industry business
  • Make “The Cozy Loft” my full-time job
  • Continue working on our home remodeling
  • Finish my studio for the ultimate creative haven
  • Be happy with myself

That’s not too bad of a list. It can be done, right? What are your wishes and resolutions for the new year?

I know that I am really looking forward to bringing in 2009. I absolutely cannot wait to get rid of this cobweb-filled 2008 🙂

P.S. The photo above is one I took while we were on vacation in Gatlinburg. There were some of the prettiest roses there that I had ever seen!

One thought on “Wishes and Resolutions for 2009

  1. beautiful rose! and great list of resolutions. seems i gave up on resolutions long ago. instead, i always promise myself to live each day the absolute best that i can. i take it day by day, and remember its not the milestones but the memories and the small moments.

Leave a Reply

