Uncle Harold

So many friends and family read my little blog that I really just talk about almost anything that’s going on in my life. While I try to keep my posts mostly positive, I feel it’s only fitting to tell you about things when times are hard, too.

My Uncle Harold passed away last Sunday, December 21st. Because of Christmas and his family living all over the US, the funeral wasn’t held until yesterday. He was 83 years old.

Daddy is one of 11 children. My grandparents, H.E. and Lucille, had 11 children. Can you imagine? WOW! My paternal aunts and uncles (in chronological order) are Harold, Juanita, John, Jo, Allene, Gerald, Larry, Bobby, Billy, Charles and Ronald (Ronald’s my daddy, thus my name). My Granddaddy passed away in 1979 and my Grandmother passed away in 2004 (she was 96 years old). My Aunt Jo passed away in 2005. Now, my Uncle Harold in 2008.

My family is huge and I’m so thankful for that. Almost all of them live within a few miles of each other here in Tennessee. I am so very proud of my family and each time we lose someone, it really breaks my heart. Each of these people are such wonderful, strong, compassionate people and I am so very proud to be a part of it.

With lots of love and many blessings to my family during this difficult time,

Rhonda

One thought on “Uncle Harold

  1. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I can’t imagine how difficult it is to lose such a loved member of your family around Christmastime. Please know that I’m thinking about you and your family and that you are all in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

