The View From Our Room…

We are having such a wonderful vacation! It is absolutely beautiful weather and I feel myself destressing the longer I’m away from everything. Why don’t we do this more often???

I have to tell all of you about the place we stayed at in Gatlinburg…it’s a hotel called “The Gatlinburg Inn”. When we arrived, we were looking for a nice place to stay that was in the middle of everything so that we could walk to alot of the places we wanted to go.  This is it: (Please note the blue sky!! It was like this the ENTIRE time we were there – has there ever been a prettier sky??!!)

and the view from our room, taken one morning just as I’d gotten up:

Here’s where we spent alot of time (our balcony):

I have so many more pictures to show you from our trip and so many things to tell you about!! While we were there, I read something that talked about leaving your cares behind in the Smokies. Guess what? It works! 😀

Leave a Reply

