A Happy Accident with a Cottage Accent Table…

While I have been frantically searching about for interesting and pretty things for my booth that I’ve been talking about, I found this little gem last week. It was a true trash to treasure transformation. I’m actually not sure what the intended purposes for this table are, but I think it would be perfectly lovely as a magazine rack and table combination…or a phone table…or a ??

Here’s what it looked like before:

And with a whole lot of tlc and a few days later, here it is again:

The “after” picture was taken in the new booth that we are starting to put things in now. Imagine the roses much pinker and the leaves in hues of greens and yellows. I was really pleased with how it turned out even though I had originally intended for this to be all white. There really are happy accidents!!

One thought on “A Happy Accident with a Cottage Accent Table…

  1. WOW!!! What a transformation indeed!!! What a talented magician you are!!! I absolutely ADORE what you’ve done with it!! Are you selling it in your booth or is it for display purposes?

    I may be mistaken, but I think this may be what used to be called an “occasional table”. Again, not positive, but that’s what I’m thinking! Whatever it is and whatever it’s purpose, it’s quite charming!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

