Health Concerns and Hopeful Remedies

A few of my close internet buddies know that I went to the doctor last Friday the 15th because of some health concerns. During that visit, my doctor diagnosed me with Acid Reflux and was prescribed ranitidine for this. I take no meds currently at all and have never had to. An occasional dose of ibuprofen or tylenol is all I ever take. Well, other than the 5-10 antacids that I was taking per day for this acid reflux problem, that is.

Then, blood work was also ordered for some various symptoms I’ve been having. I found out yesterday that I have mild anemia and she is prescribing me an iron replacement pill. Other concerns are my lipid panel results which are of great concern because my family history, as well as the borderline results, indicate I am at risk for heart disease and need to also take a B12 vitamin daily.

So, I’m to start a heart healthy diet lower in sodium and make sure I physically exercise 30 minutes 4 times a week (walking, jogging, swimming, aerobics). I am going to add that 30 minutes to everything I already do, just to be safe. Then, I am to be checked again in 3 months.

Hopefully all these changes will result in some improved results and make me feel alot better. Here’s to a productive 3 months!! Your prayers and concerns are so greatly appreciated! ♥♥

4 thoughts on “Health Concerns and Hopeful Remedies

  1. Hi Rhonda, I don’t know if you have a Trader Joe’s store were you live, But if you do try the Sublingual B-12, B-6 & Folic Acid Vitamin. They melt under your tongue. & are only $7.99 for 100 tablets. Jim & myself take them daily . If you need any more info. on it just ask or Google it! You are always in my prayers! Love & hugs, Shell- Thanks you for the update.

  2. Good for you!! Exercise and a heart healthy diet should reduce the levels on your lipid panel. 🙂 I’m so proud of you – many people hear things like what you have from a doctor and don’t take their advice. It’s very wise to listen rationally to what a doctor has to say, listen to your body, and to take care of yourself.

    You have been in my prayers and will stay in my prayers, my dear. 🙂

  3. Hi,
    I hope you get to feeling better real soon. I know the walking you do can really help you, so while out for your daily walk, just think of all the wonderful projects that you will be making…Your shop has wonderful gifts and this blog is great too. You make it very interesting reading here and I also learn more about you too. Take care of yourself and I will check back again soon.
    Dianna

Leave a Reply

