My Blog Rating & Home Status

I found this while surfing the web and thought it would be cute to do, plus I could check and make sure I was not offensive to anyone with my wording and evidently it could find nothing, as it told me “No bad words were found.” YAY!! I’m squeaky clean!! 😀

OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets

 If you want to test your own blog or any that your children might read, just click on that rating box above. Too cool!

Today, I cleaned the oven. Well, ok, it’s a self-cleaning oven. Wow – the fumes that come from that 3 hour cleaning mode, but oh how pretty the oven looks when it’s finished! Actually, I cleaned it so that we can sell it and purchase a free standing oven (the current one is wall oven). I’ll list it on craigslist sometime today and I really hope someone needs it.

I feel like I should give you more information on our purchase of this house and our temporary fixes….When we purchased this house in 2002, we got a really great deal on it. However, it needed ALOT of work. Immediately, we launched into getting it ready to move in. All carpeting and flooring was replaced. All wallpaper was stripped and all walls and celings were painted. All new baseboard was put into the rooms other than the kitchen and laundry room. All facings and crown molding was painted. We replaced the front door. We replaced the kitchen sink and countertops. We replaced the main bathroom sink. All of this was before we moved in.

Since then, we’ve replaced some more things as they have broken or as we could – light fixtures, wall oven, dryer, A/C unit, Gas Heating Unit, etc.

I’ll keep you up to date on these things as we go along. We’ll work on things as money, time and energy permits and we’ll be doing most things ourselves. However, we will hire out when we need to. This is such a wonderful feeling to get things in the right direction. It makes me love our home more than ever!

Our next project is the kitchen and we’re already making plans in there. Wish us luck and I’ll keep you in the loop, too!

One thought on “My Blog Rating & Home Status

Leave a comment