A Quick Update

My opening day of my new shop was a success! So far, I’ve already sold 6 items to 4 different customers and I couldn’t be happier!! More things are in the works and I’ll tell more about that soon.
With all the shop things going on yesterday, I didn’t get a chance to show you the newest of the free gifts that I received in yesterday’s mail from whimsypics…some adorable “Bird on a Branch” yellow gift tags. I tell you…this picture does not do them justice!

In person, they have such a sweet presence! When you get a chance, check out whimsypics shop by clicking here and see all of her altered art, paper bag albums, and other goodies! Everything is so very nice and so is she!

There are only four of these tags, so they will only go to the first four customers. The fifth customer will get something else instead… 🙂 Don’t worry 5th customer, you won’t do without!

I’ll be back later today ~ see you then!

Just an update….it’s 12:37 a.m. on 4/7/08 and it looks as though it will be later today (Monday) before I get more things done and up for grabs. One thing I painted still has to cure a little while longer before it’s ready to be handled and photographed. Lots of packing for packages going out and I’ve gotten behind. I’ll catch up tomorrow…I hope!

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update

  1. I’m so glad you got the tags! Thanks so much for including me in your blog. I love your shop and I can’t wait to see what you add!

  2. Melissa,

    You are so sweet – I love the tags and I’m certain the customers receiving them will as well! The birds are just precious!
    Rhonda

Leave a Reply

