My Cozy New Shop

For a while, I’ve been trying to come up with a great name for my home-based business. I made so many lists mainly of things I loved and I continued creating this list until I had the perfect name…
The Cozy Loft.
Doesn’t that just sound heavenly? I feel all warm and fuzzy every time I think about it.
In the weeks and months to come, I will be building this shop through Etsy – my favorite place on the web.
Although anyone could purchase my things, they are targeted to couples and single guys & gals. Or really those of us who live in cottages, apartments (a la Paris-style), lofts, smaller homes – all those cozy places.
For items I’ll be making:
  • I am going to be using only the B-E-S-T quality materials. I am a firm believer in quality and I only want the best.
  • Items will be unique and individualized with character and charm.
  • My things will be affordable. Nice enough to give as a gift to the most persnickety of friends, but cost-effective too.

I realize that it’s difficult to find quality in a world built on quantity – or at least most of it seems that way. My plan is to give back the quality and remind others that handmade items really are not only better, but they are extremely special…as they all come from the heart.

Leave a Reply

